Student Organization 2018 Elections

This past week, Staten Island Technical High school held its annual Student Organization elections. Freshmen, Sophomore, and Junior students campaigned for positions as officers serving for the upcoming 2018-2019 school year.

Student Organization Advisor Mr. Dellegrazie poses with Student Activities sign.

Being a Student Organization officer comes with a big responsibility. Officers are expected to attend all meetings and events, devote their lunch periods to the organization, and voice the opinions and concerns of the student body, along with many other responsibilities. Each and every one of the candidates this year were prepared to make this commitment to better benefit the school and uphold all of their expected duties as an officer and student leader.

With over 40 candidates this year, competition was extremely tough. After long weeks of applications, interviews, campaigning, preparation, and nerves, results are finally in.

The new S.O. Executive Officers for the 2018-2019 school year consists of: President Ryan Crimmins, Vice President Jayith Samaraweera, Secretary Sabrina Gambino, Parliamentarian Jocelyn Chin, Historian Cassidy Williams, and Treasurer Manav Sharma.

Senior Class Officers include: President Jordan Daugherty, Vice President Ivan Bourov, Parliamentarian Christopher Molina, and Co-Historians Aya Osman and Adam Ibrahim.

Junior Class Officers consist of: President Stamatia Angelides, Vice President Thomas Malloy, Secretary Laila Gad, Co-Parliamentarians Bryan Boyd and Trisha Vinay, Historian Veda Balte, and Treasurer Angelo Scaringella.

The new Sophomore Class Officers are: President Reina Lau, Vice President Michelle Cho, Secretary Unsa Imran, Parliamentarian Sofia Gianquinto, Historian Jasky Karem, and Treasurer Lauren Regan.

Congratulations to all of the candidates and new elected officers!


Leave a Reply